A museum was inaugurated in 1986 as a result of the desire of resistance fighters to pass on to younger generations the history of the Resistance and Deportation in Picardy.
The initiative of the creation of the Museum of the Resistance and the Deportation of Picardy was taken by E. DROMAS, FFI captain. It is managed by the association of the Friends of the Museum and by its president Fernand Le Blanc. The first installation was made thanks to the mobilization of the Resistance fighters who ensured its functioning during many years.
The first space allows visitors to discover and understand the history of the period from 1933 to the intervention of Marshal Pétain on June 17, 1940. This is followed by spaces devoted to the call of June 18, 1940, the birth of the Resistance and its action, daily life under the occupation, repression and deportation and the Liberation. Many objects and materials complete the permanent exhibition.
The museum gives a special place to the school public. An educational file for cycle 3 has already been developed. Workshops on different themes are led by a museum representative.